Skip to content

New [style] Resolutions

January 6, 2010

Let’s be serious. Is this year really any different that the last five years when you made the same [typical] resolution to “lose weight” or “go to the gym every day”? Face it, your mother has the same resolution and it’s also a consistent intention of yours in both Spring and Summer. Right? While we always aim to be healthier and slimmer, let’s have a little more fun with our New Years Resolution this year and focus on the our style, which btw is just as important as being slim and fit.

“I will wear things that hug the body I’ve worked hard for”

I know what you’re thinking. Yes, if I had a body like that I’d wear tighter clothes too, but you get the point.

“I won’t dress scrubby on Sunday”

“I’ll take one big fashion risk”

“I’ll look pulled together and polished for work”

Apparently you’re more productive when you dress the part

“I’ll resist wearing a T-shirt and boxers to bed every night”

Fine, but only if I can crank the heat up. RIP Lululemon sweats and my old [stained] college sweatshirt

“I’ll stop being a wuss about wearing color”

“I’ll look hot at the gym”

I’m not recommending you wear this jacket, but again, you get the point.

Source: Women’s Health

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 11:50 pm

    Wait! These are YOU’RE resolutions?! I thought you were using the royal “you”! Oh man, even I’m not that ambitious, and this is coming from the girl who actually had a few of these last year, but again, I emphasize the word “some.”

    Let me know how it goes, I’m still wearing gray, sleeping in boxers and wearing sneakers on Sundays 🙂 Knock yourself out!

  2. January 7, 2010 9:22 pm

    That’s what I call real girl resolutions!!! they should really encourage us to feel better about ourselves!!!

Leave a Reply

